GOVERNING BODY OF QUEEN ELIZABETH II SILVER JUBILEE SCHOOL

Our Governing Body consists of 10 members and operates without a committee structure

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of current Appointment or Election	Source of Appointment (where appropriate)	Term of office/Roles within GB	Attendance at full GB Meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest	Remarks
Mrs Lesley Dyer	Staff Headteacher	01.05.04		on-going	6/6	Nil	
Mrs Helen Crooks	Authority	23.09.15	West Sussex Local Authority nomination	4 years Chair	4/6	Nil	First appointed on 23.09.11
Mrs Elaine Bagg	Parent	10.11.12		4 years	4/6	Nil	Resigned 22.07.16 Vacancy
Miss Michaella Titherly	Staff	25.09.15		4 years	4/6	Nil	
Mrs C J Mortimer	Parent	25.09.15		4 years	4/6	Nil	
Mrs Sally Miller	Co-opted	21.05.15		4 years	5/6	Teacher at Collyer's Sixth Form College Manager of South Lodge Estate	Previously Comm Gov from 01.09.14
Mrs Sarah Garwood	Co-opted	21.05.15		4 years Vice Chair	4/6	Nil	Previously Parent Gov from 01.02.12
Mr John Crombie	Co-opted	21.05.15		4 years Link Governor	6/6	Nil	Resigned 22.07.16 Vacancy

Mrs Bernadette Daly	Co-opted	21.05.15			4/6	Nil	Previously Comm Gov from 09.12.05
Miss Lynn Kempshall	Co-opted	21.05.15			2/6		Previously Comm Gov from 04.08.12
Full Name of Associate Member		Date of current Appointment	Source of Appointment (where appropriate)	Term of office/Roles within GB	Attendance at full GB Meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest	Remarks
Mrs Victoria Nicolaou	Deputy Head	01.09.15		4 years	4/6	Nil	Previously Staff Gov from 01.09.11
Mrs Helen Elphick	Deputy Head	03.09.15		4 years	6/6		
Mrs Janet Meredith		01.09.14		4 years	1/6	Nil	Parent Gov from 22.03.95 & Comm Gov from 01.09.06
Mrs Allyson West	Business Manager	20.10.13		4 years	6/6	Nil	First appointed 20.10.05

*Attendance during previous academic year to 31/8/2016