## **GOVERNING BODY OF QUEEN ELIZABETH II SILVER JUBILEE SCHOOL**

## Our Governing Body consists of 10 members and operates without a committee structure

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of current Appointment or Election	Source of Appointment (where appropriate)	Term of office/Roles within GB	Attendance at full GB Meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest	Remarks
Mrs Lesley Dyer	Staff Headteacher	01.05.04		on-going	6/6	Nil	
Mrs Helen Crooks	Authority	23.09.15	West Sussex Local Authority nomination	4 years Chair	5/6	Nil	First appointed on 23.09.11
Miss Michaella Titherly	Staff	25.09.15		4 years	5/6	Nil	
Mrs Sally Miller	Co-opted	21.05.15		4 years	2/6	Teacher at Collyer's Sixth Form College Manager of South Lodge Estate	Previously Comm Gov from 01.09.14
Mrs Sarah Garwood	Co-opted	21.05.15		4 years Vice Chair	6/6	Nil	Previously Parent Gov from 01.02.12
Mrs Bernadette Daly	Co-opted	21.05.15			4/6	Nil	Previously Comm Gov from 09.12.05
Miss Lynn Kempshall	Co-opted	21.05.15			4/6	Nil	Previously Comm Gov from 04.08.12
Mrs Vickie Harvey	Co-opted	29.11.16		4 years	1/4	To be confirmed	

Mr Peter Wright	Parent	21.10.16		4 years Lead Governor for Finance	5/5	Nil	
Mrs C J Mortimer	Parent	25.09.15			1/2	Marketing Officer – Hop, Skip & Jump	Resigned 10.02.17
Mrs Trish Marks	Parent	17.03.17		4 years	3/3	Nil	
Full Name of Associate Member	Committee Membership	Voting rights Yes/No	Term of Office	Attendance at committee meetings	Attendance at full GB Meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest	Remarks
Mrs Vicky Nicolaou	N/A		4 years	N/A	5/6	Nil	Deputy Head (Primary)
Mrs Helen Elphick	N/A		4 years	N/A	6/6	Nil	Deputy Head (Seniors)
Mrs Janet Meredith	N/A		4 years	N/A	1/6	Nil	Parent Gov from 22.03.95 & Comm Gov from 01.09.06
Mrs Allyson West	N/A		4 years	N/A	6/6	Nil	School Business Manager

<sup>\*</sup>Attendance during previous academic year to 31/8/2017