GOVERNING BODY OF QUEEN ELIZABETH II SILVER JUBILEE SCHOOL

Our Governing Body consists of 10 members and operates without a committee structure

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of current Appointment or Election	Source of Appointment (where appropriate)	Term of office/Roles within GB	Attendance at full GB Meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest	Remarks
Mrs Lesley Dyer	Staff Headteacher	01.05.04		on-going	4/4	Nil	
Mrs Helen Crooks	Authority	23.09.15	West Sussex Local Authority nomination	4 years Chair		Nil	First appointed on 23.09.11
Miss Michaella Titherly	Staff	25.09.15		4 years	4/4	Nil	
Mrs Sally Miller	Co-opted	21.05.15		4 years	3/4	Teacher at Collyer's Sixth Form College Manager of South Lodge Estate	Previously Comm Gov from 01.09.14
Mrs Sarah Garwood	Co-opted	21.05.15		4 years Vice Chair	4/4	Nil	Previously Parent Gov from 01.02.12
Mrs Bernadette Daly	Co-opted	21.05.15			4/4	Nil	Previously Comm Gov from 09.12.05
Miss Lynn Kempshall	Co-opted	21.05.15			1/4	Nil	Previously Comm Gov from 04.08.12
Vacancy	Co-opted				n/a		
Mr Peter Wright	Parent	21.10.16		4 years Lead Governor for Finance	4/4	Nil	

Mrs Trish Marks	Parent	17.03.17		4 years	2/4	Nil	
Full Name of Associate Member	Committee Membership	Voting rights Yes/No	Term of Office	Attendance at committee meetings	Attendance at full GB Meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest	Remarks
Mrs Vicky Nicolaou	N/A		4 years	N/A	2/4	Nil	Deputy Head (Primary)
Mrs Helen Elphick	N/A		4 years	N/A	4/4	Nil	Deputy Head (Seniors)
Mrs Janet Meredith	N/A		4 years	N/A	1/4	Nil	Parent Gov from 22.03.95 & Comm Gov from 01.09.06 Resigned 31.08.18
Mrs Allyson West	N/A		4 years	N/A	4/4	Nil	School Business Manager

^{*}Attendance during previous academic year to 31/8/2018